D’oh!Mestic

Archive for October 28th, 2007

I finished the last of the Capt’n’s nerdtastic nerd knitting (knerd?) nerdy birthday present. And I think I’m going to wait and let him post a picture of his Megatron Socks and then swipe it, because I am just that petty, and his photos are better anyway.

But in order to finish the Megatron Socks (to partner with the Optimus Prime socks I finished a month ago), I had to swing by the yarn store, and while I was there, I picked up a skein for a hat for a friend’s child, and then I paused to consider some other yarn, because I thought it might be most excellent to knit socks for everyone for Christmas.

Except for the Capt’n. And dear Mum. Those two got socks for their birthdays, the Capt’n doubly so. They’ve been socked enough.

But.

That still leaves two daddies and a mama-in-law. That’s six socks. At a week a sock, that gives me just enough time to finish a hat for a little girl before I launch into panic mode.

And then? I may never knit again.


Flickr Photos

October 2007
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031