D’oh!Mestic

Archive for October 31st, 2007

I just realized (stupidly) that I do not have enough yarn to finish the first pair of the Six Socks.

Ice Bat makes a connection

That ball, and a slightly smaller ball in my knitting bag, is it. Damn it.

Of course, this is hallmark me. I always manage to dip into my stash to start a project without much thought beyond “how fast can I get this baby on my needles?” and not much in the way of what you’d call foresight, or planning, or common sense.

And thinking back to the project which added this yarn to the stash, I recall that I had made a desperate lunchtime dash to the yarn store to see if they even had any left because I was short, and this yarn? This yarn that you see here? That. Was. It.

I’m weighing my options. I could make another desperate yarn store dash in hopes of finding another, hidden hank that had been previously overlooked, or I could start scrounging around online (and pay shipping, yuck), or I could improvise. Or I could just buy more yarn and actually do it right this time.

Desperate lunchtime dash it is.

Damn it.


Flickr Photos

October 2007
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031